Author Topic: Switching Map Sprite Palettes  (Read 3177 times)

fedorajoe

• Mom Bomb
  • "G...Golbez!"
    • View Profile
Switching Map Sprite Palettes
« on: May 14, 2011, 11:28:58 AM »
Hi all.  I'm new to this.  All I've really done so far is edit sprites and palettes and move some things around, but I'm trying to grow my comprehension so that I can do more advanced edits.

I have a question about palettes for map sprites.  For example:  Edge's map sprite shares a palette with Dark Knight Cecil, Kain, Cid, Yang, and FuSoYa.  Let's say I want to change that so that Edge instead shares a palette with the overworld map's black chocobo.  Can this be done?  What bit needs to be changed?

I apologize if this was answered elsewhere.  I found a wealth of information already by reading this board, but I didn't see this issue addressed anywhere.

Thanks!

JCE3000GT

• Master of FF4
  • Vladof
    • View Profile
    • BlitzKrieg Innovations
Re: Switching Map Sprite Palettes
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2011, 12:38:58 PM »
Hi all.  I'm new to this.  All I've really done so far is edit sprites and palettes and move some things around, but I'm trying to grow my comprehension so that I can do more advanced edits.

I have a question about palettes for map sprites.  For example:  Edge's map sprite shares a palette with Dark Knight Cecil, Kain, Cid, Yang, and FuSoYa.  Let's say I want to change that so that Edge instead shares a palette with the overworld map's black chocobo.  Can this be done?  What bit needs to be changed?

I apologize if this was answered elsewhere.  I found a wealth of information already by reading this board, but I didn't see this issue addressed anywhere.

Thanks!