Author Topic: Make an FC command!  (Read 10095 times)

Lenophis

  • Forum Overlord
  • *
  • Posts: 1,680
  • Gender: Male
  • I sad
    • View Profile
    • Slick Productions
Re: Make an FC command!
« Reply #15 on: May 16, 2010, 04:24:36 AM »
Any news on the FC commands you want to create?
3 - If current background is Grass Wob then
15 - If Relm has Cat Hood equipped then
These are the two that have been added thusfar (though I turned 15 into a generalized "if target x has item y equipped" command). Oddly enough, swapping gear in battle updates the live character data (iow, not the battle buffer, does one exist for equipment?) which strikes me as a bit strange.

Quote
4 - If Terra has command Summon available then
This one strikes me as difficult to implement, for some reason. The battle array holds the four commands, but it doesn't appear as though it's easily indexed, unless I'm reading into it wrong. If it is figured out, I highly suspect it'll get added.

Thanks for these suggestions, keep them coming. :happy:

119 bugs fixed and counting.

Imzogelmo

  • Ogopogo Aficianado
  • *
  • Posts: 241
  • Gender: Male
  • Ask me about my other job.
    • View Profile
    • NEPROMR
Re: Make an FC command!
« Reply #16 on: May 16, 2010, 09:20:43 AM »
I don't see why figuring out which commands someone has should be difficult; but, it may be difficult to determine the "available" part. We'd need to check for blanked/grayed commands.
5/31/16 - I have an assembly of the battle portion of C2, relocated to the F0 bank, which has both vanilla and patch code in my dropbox. I'll be updating it with additional patches as I have time. I will *not* be releasing it publicly, but ask me for the link and I'll share.

Lenophis

  • Forum Overlord
  • *
  • Posts: 1,680
  • Gender: Male
  • I sad
    • View Profile
    • Slick Productions
Re: Make an FC command!
« Reply #17 on: May 17, 2010, 01:22:05 PM »
Quote
4 - If Terra has command Summon available then
7 - If game time hour is 58 then
10 - If battle is in back row attack then
13 - If Edgar is using Def Command then
All added. :happy:

119 bugs fixed and counting.

Panzer88

  • Vargas
  • *
  • Posts: 94
    • View Profile
Re: Make an FC command!
« Reply #18 on: August 14, 2010, 11:44:20 AM »
probably already have them, but

if Terra is Morphed
if Celes is using Runic
if character is imp status
if in World of Ruin
if sabin is sneezed

Lenophis

  • Forum Overlord
  • *
  • Posts: 1,680
  • Gender: Male
  • I sad
    • View Profile
    • Slick Productions
Re: Make an FC command!
« Reply #19 on: August 15, 2010, 10:02:29 PM »
All but one are status ailments, and we added those some time ago. :happy:

119 bugs fixed and counting.

Panzer88

  • Vargas
  • *
  • Posts: 94
    • View Profile
Re: Make an FC command!
« Reply #20 on: August 16, 2010, 02:21:08 PM »
if number of steps is over 500000, then

Mikey

  • Karlabos
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: Make an FC command!
« Reply #21 on: August 20, 2010, 12:25:20 PM »
Quote
if in World of Ruin

This, and CurlyLover's 1st suggestion would be great in ANY hack.

How about 'If attacker has X status"? You could do the same with FC05 followed by FC08, but this would save 4 bytes.

"If target has been affected by spell"?
« Last Edit: August 21, 2010, 03:22:48 PM by Mikey »

dn

  • Ymir
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Make an FC command!
« Reply #22 on: August 24, 2010, 01:14:23 AM »
If ally character has status immunity/permanant status X, then . . .
If ally is in Quick state (I don't believe this is an actual status), then . . .
If X value(HP,MP,Gil,Steps,any portion of the time counter, any specific stat, number of items in item list, et cetera) is odd/even, then . . .
If any character has nothing equipped, then . . .
If ally has/does not have an esper equipped, then . . .
If ally has (not) used their esper in this battle, then . . .
If party has certain esper bit activated (meaning you have acquired it) . . .
If magic X is used a certain number of times, then . . .
Perhaps a way to make one enemy counter if you attack another? I don't know if this is in natively or not.
Counter to dog block? Not the status, the actual attack.

Mikey

  • Karlabos
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: Make an FC command!
« Reply #23 on: August 24, 2010, 08:49:02 AM »
Quote
And, it's not an FC command but, may you please have Undead protected from Death has immunity against Phoenix Down, Elixir and Revivify?

I don't know WHY square didn't fix this. It makes the undead enemies AND BOSSES COMPLETELY HARMLESS. Exorays in Darril's tomb even drop Holy water!

Lenophis

  • Forum Overlord
  • *
  • Posts: 1,680
  • Gender: Male
  • I sad
    • View Profile
    • Slick Productions
Re: Make an FC command!
« Reply #24 on: August 24, 2010, 03:00:35 PM »
There's nothing to fix there. Undead are intentionally supposed to be one-shotted by those items. Giving them immunity to those would only serve to make the undead really unfair.

119 bugs fixed and counting.

Deathlike2

  • FF4 R&D Master
  • *
  • Posts: 3,538
  • I'm looking at you, bitch!
    • View Profile
Re: Make an FC command!
« Reply #25 on: August 24, 2010, 04:20:56 PM »
Subsequently, it makes the new undead monsters in FF6A retarded.
Working on the next Yet To Be Named FF4 "Hardtype" Hack Download Latest: v1.48

Video Demos: #1 #2 #3

Mikey

  • Karlabos
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: Make an FC command!
« Reply #26 on: August 24, 2010, 07:37:13 PM »
Subsequently, it makes the new undead monsters in FF6A retarded.

"Oh hey Abaddon, you'd be scary if this cheap stockable item didn't instantly neutralize you!"

Quote
There's nothing to fix there. Undead are intentionally supposed to be one-shotted by those items. Giving them immunity to those would only serve to make the undead really unfair.

lol Ghost Train. I can't tell if this is sarcastic :(

Deathlike2

  • FF4 R&D Master
  • *
  • Posts: 3,538
  • I'm looking at you, bitch!
    • View Profile
Re: Make an FC command!
« Reply #27 on: August 24, 2010, 09:44:21 PM »
I think the FF5 version of the undead healing behavior made a lot more sense... you could then program quite a bit more stuff as a reaction. FF4's version is meh.
Working on the next Yet To Be Named FF4 "Hardtype" Hack Download Latest: v1.48

Video Demos: #1 #2 #3

Mikey

  • Karlabos
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: Make an FC command!
« Reply #28 on: August 24, 2010, 11:18:05 PM »
"Force spell X to target Y"

So that single-target spells can affect a party IE a single cast of Stop or Condemn can be multitargeted. I don't remember if "Target:allies" did this already or not, didn't try it.

xJCSx

  • Karlabos
  • *
  • Posts: 35
    • View Profile
Re: Make an FC command!
« Reply #29 on: December 06, 2010, 04:28:34 PM »
About 70 percent sure this isn't in the game but if so..call me names XD
But how about this:
If the spell (?) has been cast in the battle, do whatever.
It doesn't matter to who or what or how, just if it's been cast.
Idk but it'd be kinda cool and sounds easy to make. Would this be done via ASM?